War Stories – ‘Book Launch’

Hello all – we have News.

First: Helena and a couple of hardworking volunteers have been working very rapidly indeed to get War Stories on the Shadows blog to match the finalized, proofed, edited version.  This explains the mysterious disappearance of various bits of War Stories for a few weeks.  War Stories on Rosalie’s FanFiction page will also be updated gradually over the next little while, to get everything lined up tidily.

Second: This is the cover, y’all!  war-stories-cover3

Notes:
Yes, that was once a photo of Hiro Hamada.  Erin knows what’s going on there.
I did decide to go for the unrelated-objects cover à la Christie.
The text is the exact TARDIS blue in composition, but five shades lighter so it’s legible.
Should you ever need a PhotoShop and not be able to afford a proper one, I thoroughly recommend Pixlr.

And now to the goodies.  The edited version of War Stories is available for download, right here, as a full book, for the first time.  Pick a file-type you like and have fun!  Please feel free to copy it, re-download it, pass it around – whatever turns you on – just if you feel like passing a copy on to a friend, don’t edit it first, hand it on intact.  We have exactly 80k words here and I’m proud of every single one of them.

Drive folder  .mobi   .epub  .pdf

The links go to the Google Drive locations from whence you can download the files.  If you need this in a different file format, or formatted to fit a specific make of eReader, drop me a comment and I’ll sort it out for you!

And just to finish off: included in the book is an extra chapter that brings it all full-circle, to the proper ending: ‘It is going to be a beautiful day.’

Special thanks go to Erin, Sarah, and Walter for sticking around for the duration; Maryana for rescuing Anakin halfway through; Chavez for beta-reading; and my mum for listening to me burble and pulling me back when I got in too deep – the Blue House crowd and I appreciate y’all’s support, comments, and suggestions, and we couldn’t have done it without you!

Thanks for reading!
MTFBWY.

About coruscantbookshelf

"A writer is an introvert: someone who wants to tell you a story but doesn't want to have to make eye contact while doing it." - Adapted from John Green
This entry was posted in Author's Prerogative, War Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to War Stories – ‘Book Launch’

  1. sarahtps says:

    happy dance I got a book by Rosalie, I got a book by Rosalie- I’m not even joking about the happy dance; when I saw the download links I did a little in-my-chair sort of groove thing and my roommate asked me what I was listening to. So then I got to tell her that a friend wrote an awesome AU fanfic and then made it available as an actual book thing for people to download.
    Also, this means that I’ll actually be able to read the whole thing from the beginning without wandering back into the archives. Which should be interesting.

    Like

  2. WM says:

    Congratulations and well-persevered indeed! Rosalie is published!
    I’m not exactly sure I earned a place on your thank-list…but you’re welcome. : ) ~WM

    Like

Loved it, hated it, just want to express yourself...? Why not try out this handy comments box right here.

