Real Life

Hello all,

This will be completely pointless to most of my regulars, it’s just a handy reference point.

I used to keep a different blog as well, to talk inanities about my real life, mostly for the benefit of grandparents and friends-overseas.  Fact is, I’m just not keeping up with that, and my own writing, and fairly frequent beta-reading of other people’s writing, and university, and working, and keeping this blog ticking over as well.

So.  Adjustments.  Rosalie is doing a merger.

Y’all will notice a new category under Author’s Prerogative: this is where stuff that would have gone on the real life blog will now go.  Two benefits.  One: I can now keep up.  Two: AtS regulars now get the philosophy/humor (because I don’t tend to write about horrible things happening) as well, and the other blog’s readership, such as it were, can get at what they want to read without having to jump through hoops for it.  Also we have some new material for the Original Stories sector over here coming up, and frankly I’m dead keen for Rachel to see it when it materializes.  Also the Smallest Muse can get at her stories when she’s old enough to surf the web alone.

Obviously I’ll be careful about identifiably naming names, internet security on public blogs and all that.

Walter, Rachel, Mum, Gran – that was your heads-up.

Thanks for reading!
MTFBWY.

About coruscantbookshelf

"A writer is an introvert: someone who wants to tell you a story but doesn't want to have to make eye contact while doing it." - Adapted from John Green
This entry was posted in Author's Prerogative, Real Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Real Life

  1. sarahtps says:

    Oooh, good. I like hearing about what my friends are up to. And I’m also looking forward to new stories on here. 😀

    Like

  2. That sounds great. 🙂

    Like

Loved it, hated it, just want to express yourself...? Why not try out this handy comments box right here.

