Life After Twenty Enclave

Hi all!

This post is mostly housekeeping, so please feel free to yawn and click out if that’s not really your style.

So.  I am now twenty (shock horror) and finished with TCWT forever.  This is actually quite sad, and even now I’ve done the Last Six, I don’t really want to be done.  I’d miss you.  Given the number of people joining in on the Last Six, I was thinking of keeping the system open – fill part of John’s old role, if that were possible.

I’m trying to start a new chain system, one no longer clinging leechlike to TCWT.  You may have noticed the title of this post is Life After Twenty Enclave: this is the proposed name of the chain.  I wanted something snappy and writerly with which to refer to it, and what’s better than late which nobody will ever be with their chain post again?  Or latte if you want to take it that way, authorly staple food group that it is.

Oh – obviously teens are more than welcome too!  Keep us old people sane.

Why nobody will ever be late again: no schedule.  I am not superhuman like John, and I cannot keep track of who is supposed to be doing what where and when (let alone why and how) so on the thirteenth of each month, I’ll post the next month’s topic and my response to the current month’s topic, and anybody who wants to come and play can comment on that post to let others know where to find their response to the next month’s topic.  No such thing as late, even if you show up two months after the topic post.

Clear as mud?  Right.

See you all on March 13th!  The topic (courtesy of ErinKenobi2893!) is: “Tell us about a character you created who will probably never appear in a novel.” Or short story if that’s more like what you write.  (I’ve done two novels.  Total.  In my life.  And one of those was a collaboration with said ErinKenobi2893.)

MTFBWY

About coruscantbookshelf

"A writer is an introvert: someone who wants to tell you a story but doesn't want to have to make eye contact while doing it." - Adapted from John Green
This entry was posted in Life After Twenty Enclave and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Life After Twenty Enclave

  1. sarahtps says:

    Congratulations on being 20. (IDK if you want to be congratulated. But I’m doing so anyway.)
    Your new chain thing sounds pretty awesome. Since you said it’s not exclusively for people over 20, I’ll probably join in. Assuming I can get a post together.
    Just to clarify: so do links to the topic go on the post where you announced the topic? Or the post where you respond to the topic?

    Like

    • Thank you! It’s quite weird, but I’m enjoying it so far.
      Each month I’ll run a post with my spiel for the current month’s topic, and “Next month’s topic is:” and if you want to play, leave a comment on my spiel post to let me and others know where to find your response. So you could say something like: “My post on this month’s topic is at LINK.” In other words… links go on the post where I’m talking about the topic. Please.
      Now I just need to get mine together…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, I’m almost a whole year older than you…
    I’ll probably do this, mostly because the prompt was mine. 😛

    Like

Loved it, hated it, just want to express yourself...? Why not try out this handy comments box right here.

