The 777 Writing Challenge

From – ahem – Erin’s tag of six months ago.  The deal was, turn to page 7 of your current WIP, count down seven lines, and then tell us what the next seven lines are.  I mostly write shorts that don’t go to five pages, much less seven.  However, yesterday my current WIP finally stretched to seven pages and twenty-three lines, so I finally have enough material to do this challenge.  Hope it was worth waiting for, Erin!

Tonight we are bound back to Laerdocia.

Oddly for him, Qui-Gon is upset, and not hiding it from me. I think he’s afraid I won’t be able to handle it. I think I’m afraid I won’t be able to handle it. Since we’ve been together again, sometimes it’s hard to tell who started worrying about something first: him, or me. I am still bothered by the chain of events that started last time I was at Laerdocia, and though I meditate on it every day I am no closer to finding an answer: what have I learned?

Re-nominating Erin – because it doesn’t count as back-tagging if it’s been half a year, come on – and because I’d love to see even just a tiny bit of that Sids thing you had planned… hint hint.

About coruscantbookshelf

"A writer is an introvert: someone who wants to tell you a story but doesn't want to have to make eye contact while doing it." - Adapted from John Green
This entry was posted in Author's Prerogative. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The 777 Writing Challenge

  1. Um… which one? I’m not sure which one you meant… I’ve been working on several stories with Sidious…. coughs Sorry.
    I can get back to work on it, if you remind me which one…

    Like

Loved it, hated it, just want to express yourself...? Why not try out this handy comments box right here.

