I’m So Happy!

Okay, so I know I’ve been posting a lot lately… I lost my journal so I’ve been writing my letters to Qui-Gon and MacGyver and… people, you know… on random scraps of paper and praying nobody finds them who can read speed-written Aurebesh.

But to carry on from the OOCS post. The new positive attitude has had an unexpected side effect: now I can see a news article about tFA, and instead of mock-retching, I can click on it.  Which is how I saw this today, and it made me happy.

lukebeardAnd I guess now you’re all wondering why a photo of Mark Hamill gone old makes me happy, and I guess if I were you I’d be wondering the same thing.  I said something similar myself when he showed up as the Trickster in that Flash episode last year.  But then you look at this photo, and suddenly it all makes sense…

3d5a499aef82ad488be7d8bb119c5cda-1

As an Old Republic girl first and last, I don’t usually think of Luke Skywalker except in relation to other characters.  Anakin’s son.  Obi-Wan’s last Padawan.  And so the photos tell me – perhaps they’re lying, we’ll see – that tFA’s Luke Skywalker does gel with the Luke we already know.  (I mean, it would be totally random if he didn’t, but he does, that’s what I’m getting at.)

Short version: Luke in tFA has a beard like Obi-Wan’s.

And I’m happy.

Thanks for reading.

MTFBWY.

About coruscantbookshelf

"A writer is an introvert: someone who wants to tell you a story but doesn't want to have to make eye contact while doing it." - Adapted from John Green
This entry was posted in Author's Prerogative and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m So Happy!

  1. OHHHH. I see now. Yup, he looks VEEERRRYYYYY dignified ;-P

    Like

Loved it, hated it, just want to express yourself...? Why not try out this handy comments box right here.

